Beyonce's New Album, Renaissance, Drops This Week! Here's What We Know

TIDAL X: 1015 - Show

Photo: Getty Images North America


It's Bey-Week! Beyonce's album, Renaissance, drops July 29th and the fans are ready! To get us all geared up, Bey released two new versions of Break My Soul both a capella and instrumental. Right now what everyone is talking about though is the full track list which was dropped just days ago:

  1. “I’m That Girl”
  2. “Cozy”
  3. “Alien Superstar”
  4. “Cuff It”
  5. “Energy”
  6. “Break My Soul”
  7. “Church Girl”
  8. “Plastic Off the Sofa”
  9. “Virgo’s Groove”
  10. “Move”
  11. “Heated”
  12. “Thique”
  13. “All Up in Your Mind”
  14. “America Has a Problem”
  15. “Pure/Honey”
  16. “Summer Renaissance”

So what can we expect? According to an insider, this album will be a mix of dance and country-oriented tracks. Many celebs collaborated with Beyonce on this upcoming album such as Drake, Jay-Z, Pharrell Williams, The-Dream, Labrinth, Donna Summer, Tems, Skrillex, Raphael Saadiq, and many more! It's reported she's been working on this album since the pandemic hit and Beyonce was very careful with this one allegedly vetting both artists and producers interested in working with her for #MeToo allegations.

If you recall, the co-writer for her hit single Drunk In Love, Detail, was accused of sexual assault, rape, harassment, and coercion. She even rejected two songs from producers for Renaissance due to allegations against them. According to a close insider, "Although neither has been found guilty, she’s sending a clear message to the industry in the wake of troubling cases from people like R Kelly and Harvey Weinstein.”

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content